تجديد الترخيص    دليل:            
  • English
  • العربية
  • نبذة عن الفجيرة

    نبذة عن الفجيرة

    دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة

    إمارة أبوظبي هي الأكبر كما انها عاصمة الاتحاد. وتعتبر إمارة دبي المركز الدولي والتجاري للدولة ، أما باقي الإمارات فهي الفجيرة، الشارقة، عجمان، رأس الخيمة وأم القيوين.

    وتشتهر هذه الدول التي يحكمها المشايخ بأشجار النخيل المحببة، والسماء الصافية، والشواطئ البيضاء ، والمياه الزرقاء الصافية ، حيث تعتبر جميعها مركز جذب رئيسية للسياح في كل عام. العملة الرسمية للبلاد هي الدرهم (1 دولار أمريكي = 3.67 درهم). وتتميز الدولة بمعايير عالية في جميع المجالات، لا سيما القطاعات الاقتصادية والثقافية والصحية والاجتماعية ، كما ساهمت البنية التحتية الجيدة ، والهواء النقي، و الطرق والروابط البحرية بشكل كبير في نجاحها في مجال السياحة، والأعمال التجارية والصناعة. وقد أنشأت دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة علاقات متميزة تقوم على التعاون البناء والاحترام المتبادل والمعاملة بالمثل مع معظم البلدان.

    دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة المشهورة بأرض الحليب والعسل هي أرض الفرص والإمكانات الهائلة لنمو الأعمال التجارية. وتعتبر بيئة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة بيئة شبه استوائية وقاحلة حيث تمتاز بطقس حار وشديد الرطوبة في الصيف وندرة سقوط الأمطار.

    يطلق على اللباس التقليدي للرجال "الدشداشة"، وهو ثوب طويل حتى القدم وبدون ياقة وهو في العادة أبيض اللون مع غطاء للرأس يسمى "الغترة". أما اللباس النسائي فهو عبارة عن عباءة سوداء تُرتدى فوق الملابس، وبعض النساء المتزوجات والمتقدمين في العمر يرتدين "البرقع"، و البرقع هو غطاء خاص للوجه عندما يكن في الأماكن العامة.

    الفجيرة

    تتمتع الفجيرة بموقع استراتيجي فريد من نوعه بصفتها الإمارة الوحيدة التي تقع على الساحل الشرقي لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، وتلعب دورا رئيسيا في تطورها. حيث تواصل الإمارة النمو والإزدهار تحت قيادة والرؤية الثاقبة للشيخ حمد بن محمد الشرقي حاكم الفجيرة.

    في الفجيرة خليط مدهش من القيم التقليدية للشرق والتقنيات الحديثة للغرب، وتوفر الفجيرة مستوى عال من المعيشة مماثلة لتلك المتوفرة في الدول الأكثر تقدما في العالم ، حيث يعيش في هذه البقعة من الأرض التي تبلغ مساحتها 1450 كلم مربع، أكثر من ربع مليون شخص من جنسيات مختلفة، بما في ذلك مواطني الإمارات.

    ومنذ إنشاء منطقة للتجارة الحرة قبل أكثر من عقد من الزمان ازدهرت الحركة التجارية في الإمارة نظرا لموقعها الاستراتيجي حيث تعد المنفذ الوحيد إلى المحيط الهندي في دولة الإمارات، و يعج ميناء الفجيرة المتعدد الأغراض بالحركة الدائبة طوال العام. وفي الواقع تعتبر الفجيرة واحدة من أكبر ثلاثة مواقع لتزويد السفن بالوقود في العالم ، كما انها وجهة سياحية هامة بدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة نظراً لجمالها الطبيعي، وشواطئها الرملية، بالإضافة إلى المعالم التاريخية، والجبال والواحات.

    هذا المجتمع الصغير يتمتع اليوم بمرافق حديثة ووسائل متعددة للراحة، ولدى الفجيرة الكثير لتقدمه فهي ترتبط بجميع المدن الرئيسية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة بشبكة من الطرق السريعة والحديثة وهي تبعد عن إمارة الشارقة مسافة 90 دقيقة فقط بالسيارة ، وعن دبي مسافة ساعتين ، وعن أبوظبي مسافة ثلاثة ساعات ونصف . بعض الأنشطة الجاذبة للسياح في الإمارة هي استكشاف الجبال، الإطلاع على الثقافة العربية القديمة والحديثة، والرياضات المائية. أما المدن والقرى الرئيسية في الفجيرة هي دبا، مربح، قضفة، البدية، مسافي و السيجي.
    بعض مناطق الجذب الرئيسية الأخرى في الفجيرة تتمثل في مصارعة الثيران، حدائق عين المذهب:، قرية الفجيرة التراثية، متحف الفجيرة ، سوق الجمعة بمسافي، قلعة البثنة، مسجد بدية المسجد، قصر الحايل الصيفي.

    تاريخ الفجيرة

    تعد الفجيرة الإمارة الوحيدة التي ليس لديها ساحل على الخليج العربي حيث تقع على طول ساحل خليج عمان، ويحكمها عائلة آل الشرقي . وتغطي الفجيرة حوالي 1300 كيلومتر مربع من
    مساحة الدولة وهي خلافا لغيرها من الإمارات التي تشكل الصحراء جزءا كبيرا من تضاريسها ، تعد السهول والجبال من المعالم السائدة في الإمارة . يعتمد اقتصاد الفجيرة على الصيد والزراعة.
    تروى الأرض عن طريق مياه الأمطار من جبال الحجر مما يجعلها مثالية للزراعة. الحاكم الحالي للفجيرة هو الشيخ حمد بن محمد الشرقي.

    تقع القلعة القديمة على بعد 2 كم من مدينة الفجيرة التاريخية وهي عبارة عن مبنى من الطوب الطيني. يبلغ عمرها ما يقارب الـ 300 عام وتتكون من 3 أجزاء رئيسية وعدة قاعات وأبراج محاطة بمدينة الفجيرة القديمة. تم تجديد الحصن بالكامل في عام 2000. 

    يقع مسجد بديا بالقرب من قرية بديا حوالي 30 كم شمال الفجيرة حيث يعرض فن العمارة التي يعود تاريخها إلى 400 سنة خلت. جميع القباب الأربعة يدعمها عمود مركزي واحد ويتكون الديكور الداخلي من المنحوتات الحجرية مع رفوف خاصة لكتب القرآن الكريم.

    اما قلعة الحيل فتعتبر واحدة من القلاع الأكثر شهرة في إمارة الفجيرة حيث كانت المقر الرئيسي للحاكم وتستخدم أيضاً لتسيير الدوريات والمراقبة والدفاع عن المنطقة المجاورة .
    وفي الواقع بعض أهم الأكتشافات الأثرية التي تم اكتشافها في هذه المنطقة تدلل على أن وجود الإنسان في هذه الإمارة يعود إلى العصر الحديدي.

    الروابط الداعمة

    بدعم من: وزارة الصناعة والاقتصاد

License Renewal    Quick Guide:            
  • English
  • العربية
  • Fujairah Free Zone

    About Fujairah

    The United Arab Emirates (UAE)

    The United Arab Emirates consists of seven Emirates. Abu Dhabi is the biggest and the capital of the federation. Dubai is its international and commercial centre. The others are FUJAIRAH, SHARJAH, AJMAN, RAS AL KHAIMAH and UMM AL QUIWAIN.

    The Sheikhdoms are known for their friendly palm trees, cloudless skies, white beaches and clear blue water. Altogether a major attraction for tourists every year. The currency of the country is Dirham (1 US$ =Dhs 3.67). Standards are high in all endeavors, particularly in the Economic, Cultural, Health and Social Sectors. Its well laid out Infrastructure, Excellent air, Road and Sea connections has contributed much towards its success in Tourism, Business and industry. The UAE has established an excellent relationship based on constructive co-operation, mutual respect and reciprocity with most countries.

    The United Arab Emirates the proverbial land of milk and honey. It is a land of opportunities and immense potential for business growth. United Arab Emirates is sub-tropical and arid. Weather is hot in summer and extremely humid. Rainfall is infrequent.

    Traditional dress for men is called Dishdasha, which is an ankle-length, collarless gown that is usually white along with a headdress called a guthra. The local women wear a black Abaya over their clothing and some elderly married women wear the burkha, which is special facial covering when they are in public.

    Fujairah

    Fujairah's strategic & unique location, as the UAE's only Emirate on East Coast, plays a key role in its development. Under the leadership and vision of Sheikh Hamed Bin Mohammed Al Sharqi, the Ruler of Fujairah, the Emirates continues to grow.

    An amazing amalgamation of the traditional values of the East and modern technologies of the West, Fujairah offers a standard of living comparable to that of world's most developed nations. More than a quarter million people of various nationalities, including Emirates, inhabit this Emirate of 1450 sq kms

    Since the establishment of a free trade zone more than a decade ago, commercial activity in the Emirates has flourished. Due to its strategic position with the UAE's only access to the Indian Ocean, Fujairah has a bustling, important multipurpose port. In fact, Fujairah ranks as one of the top three bunkering locations in the world. Fujairah becomes an important tourist destination in U.A.E with its natural beauty, Sandy beaches, Historical attractions, mountains and Oases.

    Fujairah has much to offer. This small community today enjoys modern facilities and conveniences, and is linked by modern highways to all major cities in the United Arab Emirates. Fujairah is a mere 90 minutes' drive time from Sharjah, under two hours from Dubai, and just three and a half hours from Abu Dhabi. Exploring the Mountains, Discovering Ancient and Modern Arabian Culture and Water Sports are some attractions. The main cities and villages in Fujairah are Dibba, Murbeh, Qidfa, Al Bidiyah, Masafi and Al-Siji.

    Other major attractions in fujairah are Bull FIGHTING, AIN AL MADHAB GARDENS, FUJAIRAH HERITAGE VILLAGE, FUJAIRAH MUSEUM, MASAFI FRIDAY MARKET, BITHNA FORT, BIDIYA MOSQUE, AL HAIL SUMMER PALACE.

    Fujairah History

    The only Emirate without a coastline on the Arabian Gulf is Fujairah, which is ruled by Al Sharqi family. Situated along the coast of the Gulf of Oman, Fujairah covers about 1,300 sq.km.

    Unlike other Emirates, where the desert forms a large part of the terrain, mountains and plains are its predominant features. Fujairah's economy is based on Fishing and Agriculture.

    The land in Fujairah is irrigated by Rainwater from the Hajar Mountains, making it ideal for farming. Sheikh Hamad bin Mohammed Al Sharqi is the present ruler.

    The Old fort, a strategically located mud brick structure is located just 2 km away from Fujairah’s historic town. It is approximately 300 years old and it consists of 3 major parts and several halls and towers surrounded by the old Fujairah. Fort was fully renovated in year 2000.

    Al-Bidya Mosque located close to Al bidya village about 30km north of Fujairah displays the art of engineering for the dates back 400 years. All the four domes are supported by one central pillar and internal decoration combines stone carvings with special shelves to house the Holy Quran.

    Al-Heil Castle is one of the most famous castles in the emirate of Fujairah. It used to be headquarters for the ruler and had been used for patrolling, Surveillance and to defend neighboring area.

    In-Fact, Some of the most important Archaeological finds made in this region shows that man’s presence in this Emirate dates back to Iron Age.

    Supported Links

    Supported by: Department of Industry & Economy